How many of you work full time???

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

acwhiteh

Reaction score
Daft question really but just thought I would ask!! Is every geek a full time nail technician or are some of you employed full time. I work full time as a PA and work at night and weekends as a mobile nail technician - just wondered if anyone else was in the same position???

Clare

Hi

I work full time in a sales office. I havent started doing clients yet as I only qualified in June this year.I think its about time I got my butt in gear !!

How do you find doing appointments at night and the weekend and everything else ?? Any advice ??

Lyndy x

Hi there - I find the work ok - I dont work that much at the weekend's - Saturday mornings is about it if I can be bothered - weekends is all the spare time I have - luckily I dont have any kids yet otherwise I would not be able to do both jobs!!!

If my partner decides to do overtime on a Saturday morning then I will book in a couple of clients - I am still working full time at the moment until I have enough regular clients to give up altogether or at least cut down to part-time hours!!!

Hope this helps

Clare

Hi Clare

Like me I dont have any children at the moment, so I am hoping that I would be able to build up clients to go part time. OH if only !

Anyway good luck with it all.

Lyndy x

Hi there I work full time and love it but do get a bit tired. I have a four year old son as well.

Yep, i work full time too, but eventually want to build up enough clients to go part time - that wont be for a few years yet though...:)

I work full time too, I do nails on a evening & weekend, hopefully though doing nails full time in the future :)

Thanx everyone - its nice to know that there are people out there in the same boat as me!!! You never know one day I may be a full time nail technician!!!

Clare

Hi,