How much to charge...?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tickled Pink!

Reaction score
Hi there
I'm new to L&P extensions, freehand and airbrushed art. But i'm struggling....
On my price list I list my Airbrushing charges as follows:
1 colour - £5
2 colours from - £7
3 colours from - £9
4 colours from - £11 and
freehand nail art from £8
(all the above with another treatment)

Do you think these prices are OK? I consider myself to be pretty artistic and my designs are varied, preferably no two being the same. But what do you guys rekon? As white is nearly always used as a base colour, should i not include this in the price? After doing a set of extensions, i always seem to be uncomfortable charging someone another £5 for a french or a variation of it let alone another £7 if they have a two colour design.
PLEASEEEEE HELP!
thanks
dianne

hi ya...i always use to feel cheeky charging the extra but if u consider the amount of extra work u have to do then why not...then uve got the cleaning of the airbrush, the cost of ur cleaner...it all adds up!

thanks for the message...what are we doing up and on our pc's at 8.30 on a sunday morning!!!!
So, although white is used as a base and maynot be seen, do you still charge for it....
do you reckon my prices are ok?

hi all i do is french manicure so i dont know about other prices...i charge an extra £6 on top of a nail treatment for the airbrush french...if its alone a shape and airbrush french i charge £10...

im up coz my 3 kids think its great to be up at the crack of dawn on a sunday...they r all scoffing and watching tv...hubby in bed as hes been on nights so ile have a surf and a coffee for a while...lol

Hello,

I'm in Ireland so my prices are in Euro - here's what I charge:

1 to 5 colours used = €4.00 each
6 plus colours used = €3.00 each

Each pre-cut design mask used = €1.00