How to become a nurse?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shai.shai

Reaction score
Hi everyone
I would be so grateful if someone could give me some advice. I am currently studying a VTCT level 4 in Laser and addional units. Some of the units include electrolysis and advanced epilation. I have already qualified in levels 2 & 3. Will this be enough qualification to get me on to a nursing degree? Or would I need to do an access course?

Give the uni a call they will be able to assess your qualifications and decide if they meet the entry criteria.

Entry requirements for a nursing degree
Each university sets its own requirements, so make sure you check with them before applying. This is usually around five GCSEs plus two A-levels or equivalent. You will also have to:

• demonstrate evidence of literacy and numeracy
  • complete a health questionnaire and identify any special needs related to a disability
  • declare any past criminal convictions
  • allow the university to check whether you have a police record. You will not automatically be barred if you have a criminal conviction or caution. The university will take into account the circumstances and will treat any information in the strictest of confidence.

Hi everyone
I would be so grateful if someone could give me some advice. I am currently studying a VTCT level 4 in Laser and addional units. Some of the units include electrolysis and advanced epilation. I have already qualified in levels 2 & 3. Will this be enough qualification to get me on to a nursing degree? Or would I need to do an access course?
No that wouldn’t be enough. Each university has its own entry requirements and specified UCAS points which can be made up from A levels, Access courses etc. Look at the universities you would be interested in and check their requirements.