How to start a home nail salon

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Qutique

Reaction score
hello,

It has been a long time since I have posted on this forum. I have been very busy with my day job lol and I am now ready to focus on my part time job :)

Can anyone give me some pointers as to how I can start my home salon. Firstly I am going to register the business. How can I get my salon known, etc. Any pointers would be great. I graduated from school in January and I did a few course with OPI.

I am thinking of calling my salon "Studio Qutique" - "Your ultimate Beauty Bar". I will be starting from home and according to how it grows may branch out to a location in town.

Thanks in advance guys

hello,

It has been a long time since I have posted on this forum. I have been very busy with my day job lol and I am now ready to focus on my part time job :)

Can anyone give me some pointers as to how I can start my home salon. Firstly I am going to register the business. How can I get my salon known, etc. Any pointers would be great. I graduated from school in January and I did a few course with OPI.

I am thinking of calling my salon "Studio Qutique" - "Your ultimate Beauty Bar". I will be starting from home and according to how it grows may branch out to a location in town.

Thanks in advance guys

Firstly i would find out if your council,home insurers,mortgage lenders,landlord whichever you need to inform will allow you to run a business from your home.

Not sure if things work differently where you are but I registered as self employed, let council know, home insurance, set up my own public liability insurance, researched products and prices, dressed my room accordingly, designed and printed leaflets and advertised in the yellow pages and yell.com.

Dont think I missed anything, Good luck :hug: x