I’m leaving, how do I tell her?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Misshappy

Reaction score
Hi geeks,

Advice needed...
I currently work as a beauty therapist within a salon, my boss is an absolute babe, actually she’s the best & this is why this is so hard..
I’ve found a lovely cabin to rent , in an amazing area & the couple renting it are lovely also.. anywho I now have to tell her I’m leaving, i feel sick at the thought and I know she will be deverstated. She’s become a good friend and someone who really appreciates me, she will always send over texts of thank yous and when we’ve had a busy crazy day she’ll always add on more wages and even a cheeky bottle of prosecco.
BUT I really want to go solo & be my own boss, doing my own treatments how I like to do them etc. But how the hell can I tell her?! Any advice?
It wouldn’t be so bad if we didn’t get on but we do... I know this is the right choice, but I feel so awful

Please help or send prosecco..!

Just be honest and open with her and tell her how much you appreciate her as a boss and maybe give her a gift if you are close enough for being such a good boss

Hi geeks,

Advice needed...
I currently work as a beauty therapist within a salon, my boss is an absolute babe, actually she’s the best & this is why this is so hard..
I’ve found a lovely cabin to rent , in an amazing area & the couple renting it are lovely also.. anywho I now have to tell her I’m leaving, i feel sick at the thought and I know she will be deverstated. She’s become a good friend and someone who really appreciates me, she will always send over texts of thank yous and when we’ve had a busy crazy day she’ll always add on more wages and even a cheeky bottle of prosecco.
BUT I really want to go solo & be my own boss, doing my own treatments how I like to do them etc. But how the hell can I tell her?! Any advice?