I know you trained stylists will prob shout at me...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Miss_Biscuit

Reaction score
.. I am a trained Nail Tech and I can understand that if an untrained person wanted advice from me on their nails involving all the chemicals I'd be reluctant! But hear me out here peeps! Sorry its long-winded.. but I do get to my point! LOL!

I am naturally brunette, but now a tinted blonde, every 4 weeks I get my regrowth done, using Wella Koleston Perfect 12/11 with 12% Peroxide.

My hairdresser works from home and hasn't found her certificates since moving so still has to buy when back in London at cash and carry's that she is registered with there or I buy the colour with my trade discount at Sally's and pay her for actually doing the work.

Anyhoo, I was meant to get my hair done on Monday, but my dog fell gravely ill over the bank hol and to cut a long story short my dog is still very unwell and the vet fees are over £300 so far.. So I cancelled my hair appt due to being so upset and also so skint.

I now know that I won't be able to get my hair done for at least six weeks (When I next have the cash.) and my roots are already well over half an inch, so I spent about £6 earlier in Sally's on a mixing bowl, brush and peroxide (I already have the Koleston.) with a view to doing it myself on this occassion... As I am depressed enough already, without looking like a tramp with minging roots as well.... !

But I got home and realised that I have no idea on mix ratios for the tint and peroxide, I have Googled it and search on here... But nada.. Can't find the info I need.

I don't want to just try any old ratio and end up causing a disaster! But I don't know if anyone on here would be kind enough to share with me the info I need.