I sure do pick them

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ashleigh_21x

Reaction score
Employers - I'm sure everyone that's read my previous topics knows the situation I'm in at the moment.

If you haven't here's a quick update, this is a bit of a rant, and also I need help as to how to word this email I'm sending today.

I have been working in a spa for 9 months now and about 4 months ago was asked to be head therapist/salon manager with the idea that if things went well i would get a review meeting and a wage increase. My days off are a Saturday and Sunday (if I actually ever get them) I work 50+ hours a week and I bend over backwards for them. There are no systems in place, and when you try to put systems in place they get edgy and agree, within a few weeks they are forgotten about. I've done 3 stock takes this month as they didn't follow the spreadsheets I made up. My post previously was about me going away for the weekend and my employer telling me she needed me. I stood my ground and had a nice weekend. We agreed I would only work weekends if I had been asked well in advance and was able to do them and get a break off during the week.