I want to leave the industry

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Donzai

Reaction score
Hi Everyone
I could really use your support on here, so here I go.
I have been a therapist for 15 years and lecturing for 2 years and I must say, even though teaching can be stressful I do enjoy it. I have been going through a lot this year that has made me want to leave because I feel like we are not appreciated or we'll paid enough and would like to stop performing treatments all together at this point. One of my main reasons are clients, I temp quite alot when I'm not teaching so I do work at different salons quite a bit. I feel the complain culture has gotten so out of hand it is actually affecting my mental health, I question myself, my confidence is knocked and I don't want to touch anyone anymore. Of course clients are lovely but some people will complain about the littlest thing it's shocking. I have been searching for a job role that is behind the scenes but have not been successful thus far. Does anyone else feel like this?