IBD bonder?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cher Seirios

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm a little confused over IBD's bonder
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1394970369.306051.jpg

I'm new to IBD and my friend is using the one at the right(white bottle), it needs to be cured under theUV lamp, but the wholesaler said that IBD change the bonder and sold me the one at the left(black bottle), it's like a primer and no need to be cured under the UV lamp.

But I don't really trust him, can anyone tell me which bonder is the right one for builder gel, not the soak off. Thanks^^

Before I trained to use ibd hard gel I used to use the powerbond under just gel polish on people prone to lifting , I use the white bottle now with their hard gels as this is how I was shown when I trained. Maybe some one else will be along with more info soon xx

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Before I trained to use ibd hard gel I used to use the powerbond under just gel polish on people prone to lifting , I use the white bottle now with their hard gels as this is how I was shown when I trained. Maybe some one else will be along with more info soon xx

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Thanks a lot Georgie, that's what I suspect it to be, it feels very alike with some bonder of gel polish, luckily I haven't used it on client. My colleague believe the wholesaler even after I told her what I suspect. We don't have IBD educator that's why we are so lack of information.

When I bought my starter kit some years ago, it came with the bonder in the white bottle and this was for hard gels. the power bond is the newer version and doesn't need curing ( I think this may have been released along with the just gel polish ) im sure you can use either. I have both.