Indian head Massage & seated massage

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Baggybear

Reaction score
Hi
I'm training in both Indian head and seated massage at the end of this month and am wondering if anyone knows of any good suppliers for a chair.

I'm a mobile therapist and I've been told this type will be the best for me:
Brand New Indian Head Massage Chair Black on eBay (end time 17-Apr-11 14:00:09 BST)

I'm ready to buy the chair but as I'm new to massage I dont know of any suppliers or where to start looking other than e-bay.

Any advice or pointers will be greatfully received.

you dont need any speciality chair for Indian head massage.

I got a chair for seated massage off ebay.

you dont need any speciality chair for Indian head massage.

I got a chair for seated massage off ebay.

I have a couch ready for Swedish full body (which I'm also learning) but want the chair as I'm mobile and lots of people dont really have room for the couch.

Whenever I've had IHM I've always sat in one of the chairs I posted. I did see someone doing it with client sat backward on a dining chair (so they faced the back of the chair and leaned on to that) but they didnt look as comfy as in the propper chair.

Those chairs are good for IHM but are bloody heavy!! I do mobile and not taken my chair for a while - you need a massage after humping it up 3 flights of stairs..:irked: lol

Have you thought about these Amazon.co.uk: Used and New: Black Desk Indian Head Massage Chair

would be a lot lighter to carry as even the lightweight chairs are really not light. As long as your client has a table you will be ok - you can always take your own fold up chair if they dont have any..

That's a seated massage chair. You can use any chair for IHM, preferably with a low back if possible. They've got a cheek marketing that as a special IHM chair!!