Is my client taking advantage?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pretty-Smooth

Spray Tans By Emma
Reaction score
I just wanted some opinions and also to have a rant. I'm kind of annoyed. I am a mobile nail technician and I do not have a salon room where I live.

A couple of days ago I did a girl who I knew from
Schools sculpted acrylic nails. She's not really a friend just a girl I knew from school. I did her nails and knocked some money off the price for her. In less than 24 hours she has messaged me to say 3 of her nails just fell off. I, and many others know that acrylics don't just fall off, they would either be ripped off, caught on something or a trauma to them causing the tip to crack off. Obviously, I'm not going to call her a liar, but in all my time doing nails I've never had a client come to me with this problem. I want to keep her satisfied as my customer so I offer to do a completely new set from scratch and so all her nail art free of charge. I only charged her £20 in the first place for what I'd charge £30. She agrees to this and asks me to go to hers today at 10.30

I tell her to let me know if she is running late, but that I'd be there at 10.30. I drive to her house 20 mins from where I live and she is not there. I message and let her know I'm there. She tells me she's running late and asks if she can come to my house. I don't want to waste more petrol and reluctantly agree she can come to my house as I had other things to do anyway. I ask her to tell me what time she can come so I can make sure I plan my day accordingly. She then says that she doesn't know what time and asks if I can just go to hers later this evening. I know I need to try to keep my clients happy and I want them to like their nails and I don't want bad reviews but I feel like this kind of treatment wouldn't happen in a salon.