Just wanted to say hi to you all!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

makeupartistjennyb

Reaction score
Hi my name is jenny i am new to the nail geek. I have really enjoyed looking at the picture and repling to people.

I wanted to know if anyone had tips on how to get regular bookings, I have worked hard to learned everything and now really want lots of clients.

Look forward to hearing from anyone suggestions.

Jenny

Hi Jenny,
Welcome Hun !!!!
Ok first things first are you mobile, Salon or home based ???
There are loads of post on this subject of bookings, mgetting new clients, and business promotions............. go to the search link and type in a keyword and see what comes up..................
Fliers, business cards left every where, word of mouth, printed t-shirt with your logo on and wear that where ever you go..................
Schools, Fete's, Hairdressers, Flowershops, Brides go there for their flowers, the list is endless..................Just a few ideas

Welcome Jenny,

I am not sure if there are any secrets or tips other than be the best you can and you will find that word of mouth will be the best way of getting new clients.

I am mobile and I have done flyers till they come out of my ears, and they do work for me but a lot of effort is put in (i.e. 4-5 hours walking round the area)...I am looking to place an advert in Yellow Pages next as I do beleive this will work...but I can only test it to find out....

I am currently running 'recommend a friend' to existing customers if they recommend a friend who books and appointment then they get free nail art or a polish on their next appointment..