Lash and brow tint

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nat80

Reaction score
Are there any tints you know of which don’t recommend patch tests before every single treatment? I patch test all my clients every 4 months but I have realised that the tint I am using actually says that I should patch test before every single treatment even if they’ve been patch tested before. I’m a mobile therapist so obviously that is a bit inconvenient. Thanks guys x

I use refectocil, patch test every 6 months x

I have just had confirmation from Refectocil supplier that a patch test must be done before every treatment. It seems completely over the top and I don’t think clients will want to keep coming in just for a patch test. As long as you are testing after a long time of not having it done and before a first appointment, that seems completely fine. It’s what we have always done. Very frustrating..... Not sure I will continue with Refectocil which is disappointing..

WHAT?! I struggle getting most new clients in for a patch test regardless!

https://refectocil.uk/faq/ says
"We recommend an allergy test (Patch test) 48-72 hours before the first application as well as after long periods without tinting. "

"long periods" is a bit vague...

Thanks for letting me know, so disappointed