Lash extensions training help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hey!

I’m after a few bits of advice regarding training in lash extensions. I’ve never had them myself so I have no idea where to begin!

The questions I have are
-what technique to train in? I’ve seen a fair few different ways and not sure what makes them differe, such as express, classic and volume? I am not sure what is the most popular when it comes to what the clients are after.
-where to train? I’m a level 2 therapist and training level 3 and already offer lash lift and other eye treatments so I know fair amount of A&P, would a 1 day course be enough?

Any advice would be so helpful!
Rosie

Hi Rosie

So classic are 1 lash pet natural lash
Express is a quicker set applied that are not isolated as well as a classic set and these must be removed after 2 weeks and a new set can be reapplied
Volume is 2-6 extensions per natural lash. These look much fuller

You can do either a beginners semi permanent lashes course or some places now do a straight to volume course. Volume techniques are harder and I do think it’s good to practice the skills learnt from a classic course first before going on to volume, that said straight to volume can be done but you will need to have a lot of patience. Both require patience and take allot of practice to get good. There are loads of really good trainers, I would find a trainer you like their work, check their qualifications and how long they have been lashing themselves and also their experience as an educator. Personally I don’t offer express lashes, they do have a place but most clients don’t return for a removal of these and my salon promotes healthy lashes.

Hi Rosie

So classic are 1 lash pet natural lash