Lashes, first set

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

angelardn

Reaction score
These took me 3 hours.
Will I ever get my time down lol x

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1365632218.981686.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1365632218.981686.jpg
    134.8 KB · Views: 357
Don't stress about your time, I take around 1.5 hours give or take to do a full set and I've been doing them for 3 years. It's the most fiddly thing you'll ever do but persevere and suddenly you'll just get your way of doing it and speed will pick up.

If thats your first set you'll be excellent!

I would say for a first set there good and your time will pick up with practice so don't worry. You may need to fill the outter lashes for a more natural look as it appears from pic there are none there. Good luck chic :). X

Thanks for your feedback. I found the outer corner lashes were all bent and twisted and couldn't get a suitable donor lash. What would you advise? Xx

Maybe you could try a quicker drying glue and see if that helps. You should have been shown or covered it in your training x. Happy to advise if you need it x

This is today's set. Had a bit more confidence doing these ones but still a long way to go xx

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1365706243.086361.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1365706243.086361.jpg
    130.5 KB · Views: 256
Well done, it's nice to hear you are feeling more confident, that's half the battle :)
Again you really need to get lashes on the outer corners as these are quite bare. The more you try the better you will get. But if you keep leaving them off you can't learn how to get better :)
Also you need to start with shorter lashes on the inner eye and graduate out so they get longer as you move across the eye to the outer edge. The inner half of the eye are definitely too long.