LED Lamp for IBD?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pixie83

Reaction score
I have recently purchased a gellux led lamp,....can I use it with IBD gel or must it only be a uv lamp??

Like I say I am a newbie and if I don't ask I will never learn so please play nice :) xxxxx

Thank you in advance xxx

Your best bet is to contact IBD and ask them. Or maybe someone who knows will come along. Best to check though x

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app

Hi, I don't know the answer but just wanted to say hi. You've obviously been reading posts on here prior to posting ;)
Hope someone's helps you x

Caroline
Nail Vibe x

Hiya knucks, thanks for the reply,...:) ..... I realise that some question may seem really stupid to people that have a lot of experience in the industry, as a newbie I will prob be asking a lot of daft questions but will hopefully be able to contribute to the site once I am a genius lol ;-) xxxx

I have recently purchased a gellux led lamp,....can I use it with IBD gel or must it only be a uv lamp??

Like I say I am a newbie and if I don't ask I will never learn so please play nice :) xxxxx

Thank you in advance xxx

Yes you can cure ibd in led lamp. You cure each layer for 30 seconds

Sent from my iPhone using SalonGeek app

Great stuff, thank you loads x

Thank you in advance xxx

Btw most people on here are lovely and helpful but here are some that will give you a tongue lashing, ignore those ones x

Caroline
Nail Vibe x

Thank you in advance xxx

Hi there,

Yes, exactly as Wonderland described, cure ibd Just Gel Polish in LED lamp for 30 seconds per coat. Can also be cured in UV Lamp for 2 minutes per coat.

HTH :biggrin:

Sorry not sure if you were meaning gels or JGP :o