Leslie Ash

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ste

Reaction score
hi all, did anybody see face to face with lesile ash ? i am a beauty therapist and love wot i do but i dont think i would want to ofer that, done by myself think ill stick with the girls i know that do this, !

Tell us more please??
Any links??

Yeah I agree! I wouldnt do it myself I would much rather have an RGN or DR come in and offer it!

Hey we cant do laser hair removal without the gastapo on our backs but we can jab needles into peoples skin with one days training woohoo!

xx

I think she had a bad press...it wore down after a month or so...jeez you'd think she was a monster the way the press did it!!

there was a Dr offering training in fillers to beauty therapists, dont know how to link things to the site, leslie ash went to see him and sat in on a part of his course,

there was a Dr offering training in fillers to beauty therapists, dont know how to link things to the site, leslie ash went to see him and sat in on a part of his course,
Well....ya get what ya pay for I guess!!
The only people to see are DOCTORS and some registered nurses, she learnt the hard way but at least it wore off. And she isn't too mithered about it from what I've read.
Beauty therapists can't offer this service anymore without the right documents and people...ie docs...nurses.... x

this Dr will train you if you are lev 3 beauty therapist

it was very interesting.
it was debating whether beauty therapists should be able to offer the treatment with the correct training or whether it is a procedure that must only be done by medical staff.
one point was made that beauty staff knew a lot more about the skin and anatomy of the face than medical staff would when they were trained and the trainer in question thought that this gave the beauty therapists the ideal background to be able to learn this procedure.