Level 2 hair student looking for help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hairstudent1979

Reaction score
Hi all,

Happy Easter!

I am studying level 2 women's hairdressing and I have a assignment on cutting, and I could ready do with some help and advice from you knowledgeable people

here's the brief:

Task A

state why the following factors should be considered before carrying out a cutting service:

• Hair texture and density
  • Hair type
  • Elasticity
  • Head and face shape
  • Hair growth patterns
  • Contra-indications
Task b Produce a style guide

Candidates are required to produce a style guide, for each of the following looks:

• One length
  • Uniform layer
  • Short graduation
  • Long graduation
To complete this guide, the candidates are required to:

• State the cutting angles used to achieve each look
  • State how the guideline was achieved
  • Describe the techniques used to achieve each look
  • State the tools used to achieve each look, and maintenance requirements.
  • State the importance of cross checking the cut
  • State the importance of applying the correct degree of tension to the hair when cutting
Task c Answer all of the following questions

• Describe the different consultation techniques used to identify service objectives
  • Describe the salon’s requirement for preparing yourself, the client and work area
  • Describe a range of looks for women
  • Describe the correct use and routine maintenance of cutting tools and equipment
  • State how to communicate and behave within a salon environment

Which parts are you looking for help in specifically?

I would say start with task C simply because consultation and preparation of tools etc comes before carrying out any services so having a solid understanding in that area first would probably help you flow into the other tasks.

If you have any specific questions shoot away.