Lifting problems with Creative L+P

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kylz

Reaction score
I have been using creative for around 8 years and found it to be excellent to work with and little to no lifting problems... but ever since they changed their packaging and product, ive had nothing but trouble. Even my own nails are lifting and im not normally a lifter. Ive tried mixing my ratios etc....double primed...still nothing works.

I am doing the same prep work as before, yet id say 70% of my clients are now suffering lifting problems that didnt have in the past. I cannot afford to lose clients due to this.

Anyone else have any problems with Creative lately?

I've had no problems at all, whether it be with the old packaging or the new packaging, and I don't think you can attribute your problems to that in all honesty.

It has to be something you're doing (or not doing) for it to affect 70% of your clients. Have you thought about having a 1-2-1 to see if that can pinpoint the problem?

I hadnt thought of that but i will look into it.

It just seems weird that for 8 years ive never had any trouble until i bought the new stuff. I purchased in bulk too....

I have just bought NSI (I trained with them) so we will see how that goes.

I have honestly wracked my brain to think of anything ive done differently....but nothing comes to mind.

The only thing that's new with CND monomers is the look of the packaging there have been no changes inside the bottles.

Why not take this issue to your supplier rather than the WWW. I think this is a little unfair of you in all honesty.

I have friends in Oz who are using the product just as normal. Not denying you have a problem there which is all too obvious but I would have thought the logical place to go was to your supplier.

I hadnt thought of that but i will look into it.