Liz Earle vs Eve Taylor

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Natjeeling

Reaction score
I'm hoping you guys can give me some of your advice.

I have been using Liz Earle for 2 years now and I am a big fan. I have used it on a number of friends and family and they have always had great results.

I am going to be offering facials professionally now and I really don't know what brand offer.

I have looked at Eve Taylor as they have had great reviews and they are obviously more business viable as I can buy trade and there are great retail products.

I have contacted Liz Earle and there are no trade prices or discounts that they can offer, so if I were to use Liz Earle it will force my prices up. However I know their products work.

Would it be too confusing to have the 2 ranges, should I stick with one and which one should I go for?

Even though you know that Liz Earle works great, realistically how are you going to make a decent profit? Buying products at their retail prices wont be cost effective in the long run.

What if your clients want to buy products as home care, how would you do that? buy them at the retail price and not make anything on them?

Also, if using the Liz Earle products would force your prices up, would your clients actually pay this higher price?

You are obviously very into the Liz earle products and that is great, but sometimes you have to be realistic and accept that they arent a 'trade' brand.

Eve Taylor products are fantastic, they work and are affordable (but not cheap and nasty). Im a convert from Dermalogica!!!
You have a great mark up on the retail products and the professional use only products are a fab price for big millages!!!