Lost confidence, need to start over

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Teenz

Reaction score
Hi ladies,
I’m currently studying level 3 beauty and am also qualified in classic lashes and micro/nano hair extensions. I’m an older student at 43
I set up a room in my home and was doing ok with the lashes and cutting times down until I had a really horrible experience with a clients parent (client was 18 and happy with what I did but mum slated need all over fb and on my personal page, apparently she’s got form for this).
This woman has completely knocked my confidence and I’ve not worked since and have put my efforts into training.
I really need to get back out there and start offering treatments but again, have zero confidence in myself now.
I have a fully functioning room that is gathering dust and becoming a dumping ground.
I have no one around me to practice on !! And my area is flooded with “cheap” lash techs etc.
how do I gain confidence again ?
also how easy is it to get a job in a salon straight out of college with little experience ?
Thankyou for your help