MAC - do they do make-up courses???

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

g5m_sh

Reaction score
Does anyone know, if MAC does make-up courses??

I cant find anything on the net...

I have emailed a friend of a friend who works for MAC in Manchester to see if she knows.

Just thought i would ask you guys as well.

Thanks xx

My daughter was looking into it as she loves MAC, but it worked out too expensive. However I suppose if you want the best, you've got to pay for it.

If you get any info from your pal could you pass it on to me too please.

Marion x

How much was it gonna work out??

I will let you know as soon as she contacts me back. x

Hi there

I am a professional make-up artist and know a little about MAC. They don't do make-up courses as such, they do what they call MAC pro which is where you apply as a trained make-up artist and you receive 20% discount at some stores (stand alone stores, not within department stores, mainly in London etc) and you can attend workshops run by MAC.
So if you want to train as a make-up artist you will need to first do a make-up course at a college, like I did, and then once you have done that you can join MAC as a MAC pro.

A good college to go to is The London College of Fashion. Or Jemma Kidd is quite good too.

Hi there

I am a professional make-up artist and know a little about MAC. They don't do make-up courses as such, they do what they call MAC pro which is where you apply as a trained make-up artist and you receive 20% discount at some stores (stand alone stores, not within department stores, mainly in London etc) and you can attend workshops run by MAC.
So if you want to train as a make-up artist you will need to first do a make-up course at a college, like I did, and then once you have done that you can join MAC as a MAC pro.

A good college to go to is The London College of Fashion. Or Jemma Kidd is quite good too.