Male back waxing help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Creative Keren

Creative Nail Studio
Reaction score
Okay, let me start by saying that this is a very odd question for me and out of my comfort zone so please be gentle with me.

My new salon is based within a complex which has a bodybuilding gym in it. I've had a few guys ask me if I can wax them e.g back wax. I am qualified in warm waxing and my educator said that we can do this wax but never showed us how. I double checked with my insurers who said I am covered for this treatment providing it is not hot wax and not intimate areas.

I've never done a back wax before and have seen varied ideas on how best to do it. The way the educator explained it was for the male to be lying down for the entire treatment, work from the bottom up and outside in?

Some people tend to use oil or talc prior to waxing? Does anyone have any pointers on this? Also I have no idea about what to charge? I havent heard of or found anyone in my area offering this so can't even go off their prices for comparison.

Somebody help me please :hugs:

I don't know why you'd think people wouldn't be gentle with you!

I don't do male intimate but I do quite a lot of backs for chaps! Many geeks on here do a lot of male waxing but that often includes non strip (or hot) wax so I'll just say what I do.
I get them to lie on their fronts and I start from the pants line and work up. It really helps if you have a couch with adjustable height as I've leant over them and had a slightly embarrassing boobs pressing into their back scenario - especially some of my bigger chaps!
I only use strip and I work quickly and in smallish sections. Hair grows all over on backs so smaller sections is a lot easier plus some of my chaps are a bit nesh so it breaks them in gently!