Quantcast

Micro ring extensions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

samathiyy

Reaction score
Does anyone do these?
I've found a course on groupon that I fancy doing with a friend and wondering if there's any money in this?
I'm actually a nail tech so have no training at all in hair but think I could possibly add this to my treatment menu.
Could anyone with experience give me some tips? Thanks!!

samathiyy

Reaction score

Roxybear

Reaction score
In the long run yes as you know it will take time to build a client base up though so don't give up if you don't feel like your not getting many client

LittleAngels

Reaction score
I do these in my salon I trained with studio 58 amazing training! There were a few people on the course that had no experience at all in hairdressing & although their fitting was easy to learn the blending afterwards was harder for them... Before I was trained in extensions I had a few clients come to me for blending because their technician couldn't do it but then that ended up costing them more & now we are trained we do it all so that technician has lost clients. There's defiantly a market for it so I'd do it but I'd advise you to practice on family & friends as much as poss! Good luck!

samathiyy

Reaction score
I do these in my salon I trained with studio 58 amazing training! There were a few people on the course that had no experience at all in hairdressing & although their fitting was easy to learn the blending afterwards was harder for them... Before I was trained in extensions I had a few clients come to me for blending because their technician couldn't do it but then that ended up costing them more & now we are trained we do it all so that technician has lost clients. There's defiantly a market for it so I'd do it but I'd advise you to practice on family & friends as much as poss! Good luck!