Microblading courses

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Crash

Reaction score
I’m looking for recommendations on Microblading courses.

I’m completely new to beauty and looking for a complete career change.

I’m happy to travel but closer to home (Devon) would be better obvs!

What’s do I need to look for in courses? Obviously cheap isn’t good but other than L4 cert and previous students work in a little lost in how to choose a good course.

Mucho thanks!

You can also check out salons work on YouTube

KBPRO were fantastic!

I would not do phibrows of new to industry. I’m new and after going on a 2 day course costing £2400 I had no confidence to work on models
They are very good to help with technique of pattern but I suggest you go on a hands on active learning course where you do models supervised
I’ve since done other training 1 to 1
In England Layla Hinchen gets great reviews for her training she’s on Facebook

I was looking at their SPMU course.

Which course did you do?
I did essential brow skills, microblading hair stroke brows.

I would not do phibrows of new to industry. I’m new and after going on a 2 day course costing £2400 I had no confidence to work on models
They are very good to help with technique of pattern but I suggest you go on a hands on active learning course where you do models supervised
I’ve since done other training 1 to 1
In England Layla Hinchen gets great reviews for her training she’s on Facebook

2 days really is not enough to then go out there and work, in my opinion.
I spent a great deal of time studying anatomy and infection control on my course with KBPro... it have me more confidence in what I was doing that’s for sure.
Do you have a level 4 qualification?

Agree that’s my point do a more thorough course phi brows not enough hand holding whereas others do. Many do 4/5 days.