Might lose client :0(

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

audreyduff

Reaction score
I'm feeling pretty crap about this and kind of just want it off my chest. Now a pretty regular client (for tans) mainly, held a pamper party 2 weeks ago and I'm just new to shellac so I offered it for just £10 at the party thinking would be a good way for people to try it. So only 2 got it in end the hostess and her friend hostess got tutti fruit and friends got s smoothie. Now both looked perfect to me but as I say new to it but told them how to look after it etc, neither of them wanted to buy pinkie of solar oil and I wasn't giving it free since was only charging £10! Anyway 3 days later I start getting facebook messages from hostess saying it's chipping and looks awful, iwas bit gobzmacked so I said I could come and redo for her she said no as she didn't have any time or for me to take them off, so I advised her to then get acetone and what to do etc. Anyway days passed nothing so I assumed she took them off then end of that week almost week after she got them done she texts me from her work at lunchtime going mad saying she has a meeting to hold in 2 hours and she can't get the bloody nails off so I was confused what did she want me to do??? I just replied nicely etc but she wasn't happy. Then she had spray tans booked in for Thursday just passed and I just had that feeling she would cancel and yep sure enough she did on Thursday morning saying she had to work late and end if text was saying oh and I eventually got the bloody nails off and now my nails are a state! This made me so angry then she carried on oh and my friend was disappointed with hers too thought they were crap! No reason as to why she didn't Like them. It makes me so angry, one I never got chance to see them to see if they were chipped or not! I offered numerous times to cone take them off for free and redo for fr