Mobile business advice, what treatments?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BlissedBeauty

Reaction score
Hi all,
I’m new to salon geek so please excuse me if this isn’t the right area, but I’m looking for some advice about my mobile business.

I’m currently in the process of setting up a mobile nail and beauty business ( hoping to go live in August once my maternity leave is finished) and have completed a CND shellac course . I was looking at doing a Brisa Gel and L&P course to go with it but having trouble with training dates

I’ve also realised out of all of my case studies ( 15 or so, my mum is the only one with overlays or extensions) , is it worth focusing on other treatments, instead of trying to get the other nail courses in? If so what treatments work well from a mobile perspective?
I’m new to the industry and just trying to do something around family life that means little one doesn’t have to go into childcare.

I had a plan to become facial, spray tan and wax qualified, along with the nail side of things , but I’m questioning myself a bit now as to what to do first ( have limited training budget).
Would be really grateful for any advice .

Thanks everyone
Xxx

Hey that's exciting setting up something new. Ive been in the industry for 20years. And am currently thinking of setting up also at home as well as wrking part time in salon. I think the beauty industry is overwhelming. So why not perfect your nails and start with that and get busy. And intriduce new treatment as and when you feel ready and confident. They're is no rush the indusrty os changing all the time. And the clients you start to build up may help dictate what you need to add and learn next. Xx
Good luck
Hi all,
I’m new to salon geek so please excuse me if this isn’t the right area, but I’m looking for some advice about my mobile business.