Mobile clients smoking

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachul123

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
Im a mobile hairdresser and quite afew of my clients smoke while I'm doing their hair.
I'm not overly scared for my health (although being an ex smoker I stopped for that reason!)
But its the smell on my gown and sometimes even my hairdryer/brushes/straighteners, not to mention my clothes.
Its not fair on my next client if I don't have time to nip home to freshen everything up!

How do all you other mobile hair/beauty people deal with smokers? Xx

I am a nail tech so it's Easyer for me because I just tell them that all my products are very flammable so they will have to wait till I leave I would just be honest and say I don't want my stuff smelling like cigarettes for my next lady can you wait until I've finished ?

I am a nail tech so it's Easyer for me because I just tell them that all my products are very flammable so they will have to wait till I leave I would just be honest and say I don't want my stuff smelling like cigarettes for my next lady can you wait until I've finished ?

Yeah I suppose thats the only way I can do it, I know I'm not being unreasonable!
Its with it being their home I don't want to come off as rude x

I have the same problem! I usually will put my gowns in a quick wash when I get home, but I agree it's very annoying! X

Sent from my iPhone using SalonGeek mobile app

Hi!!
I have the same thing so I have an extra gown for smokers to use. I also carry a mini bottle of fabreeze or a small fragranced anti bacterial spray for my brushes! And I always carry perfume so I don't smell of it either! It's difficult as its their home but its a pain when you go away smelling of it! X