Mobile hairdresser price lists

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MissStacie

Reaction score
Hey all. I have frequented salon geek for a few years now but never actually posted. I have been hairdressing for 18 years, I took a year out when my second child was born and went mobile after that so around 8 years. The problem I’m having is...I just don’t know what to charge!! A lot of my clients have been with me since I was 17, a few even started and stuck with me whilst I was training. These are the ones that think I owe them a favour (one actually said to me that she thought that she should be getting a discount cos she’s been with me for so long!!) My husband has been on at me for years to up my prices and has suggested that now in addition to upping my prices that I add a charge on for ppe. I will add that in 8 years My prices have went up by £5. I am now finding myself worrying about starting again on the 15th July. Currently I charge

Cut/blow dry £15.00
Dry/wet cut £10.00
Full head highlights cut and blow £50
Half head highlights cut and blow £45
Add a toner £10
Full head colour cut and blow £40

I try to use wella where I can but I’m finding myself having to use cheaper brands I.e Xp just so I’m making profit. I guess really I’m asking 1- if you think my prices are ok and 2- should I add a ppe surcharge? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I don’t know quite what to say to you......
You must know that these prices are way too cheap
Your tint will be costing you a tenner a tube - so how come you are putting a toner on for free!!
I don’t know how long you are spending on each service, or the quality of your work, but a cut & Blowdry should be at least double what you are charging for someone with 18 years experience