Mobile Techs, what's your uniform like?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LMA

Reaction score
I currently wear a tunic and bottoms - all black. And I know some mobile techs don't wear any certain uniform at all.
But I like to look the part and just wondered whether I should jazz things up a bit (rather than keep to dull black just because it's safe)? I'm still only in my first year of trade and haven't made anything yet so it could seem like an unnecessary expense to buy all new clothing when I've already got some... What do the rest of you think?
X

I havent bought any yet as im just starting out but when i get a bit more established im gonna invest in some.. probably pink/black x

I've been wearing a hot pink tunic with black trousers, or white leggings in summer, for quite some time now. I'm very shortly changing over to purple tunics. Everyone who has mentioned how I look has said I look very professional in my uniform. I wear it both in the salon and when I do mobile work too.

Hi I'm mobile and I wear black trousers and a purple tunic and my towels are the same purple :)

Sarah :) x

If its a new client I will wear my black tunic and black trousers but if its a regular I'm more relaxed with I wear a black t.shirt, black cardigan and black trousers. If its the client with the massive white Labrador who NEEDS to be kissed and cuddled repeatedly throughout my visit I wear jeans and try and steer away from black! :lol:

I wear black trousers with a charcoal grey tunic, or iv also got a black t shirt with my name and logo on which i sometimes wear, especially if the weather is hot.

As a mobile therapist i think its even more important to wear a uniform, to remind our clients that we are professionals as they sometimes think that as we arent in a salon its just a hobby :mad: