My business is being stolen

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BeautifyMee

Reaction score
Hi people, I am new to this and really disappointed that my first post is going to be such a depressing one, but hopefully with a bit of help from fellow geeks I might have a 2nd more cheerful topic to discuss!!

So basically I have been working really hard to build up a tanning client base; and the majority of my clients have been dance competitiors from the dance school I attend. Everything was going well all the clients kept coming back and saying they were happy, then my dance teacher decided to get someone else in to tan the dancers. They went to the clients house I used previously and used my whole business model but with a different therapist; i.e. same time, same day, same place, same dancers as I would usually do.

I had some of them already booked in with me and they cancelled. I texted the dance teacher who arranged it all and asked if I had done something wrong, were my tans not good enough and she said I had done nothing wrong but this lady was a friend of hers and was charging £10, whereas I charged £10 for under 12s and £15 for the 5/6 over 12s.
I let it go; but then she was at it again the next week so I rang the other therapist. I explained I already tanned the girls regularly and I didnt want her finding out later on that some of her new 'clients' had booked in with me! (Which some were doing).

Anyway she was very nice, and apparently horrified to know she had stepped on my ties and said she had no friendship with the teacher who had booked her and had not been told I had been doing it previously and said she wouldn't poach any more clients. (Also we went on to have a nice conversation about training she wanted to do and I later text her details about the course she wanted to do that I had done, she seemed happy enough with me).