My legs are not normal when they are waxed!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blossom

Reaction score
I'm quite new to waxing (3 times). Bikini and underarms fine, but when I have my legs done, literally before she's done my thighs the bottom half of my legs are totally lumpy, around each and every hair follicle like, swells up (looks a bit like hundreds of midgy bites but without the red middle). The thighs then follow suit a few minutes later. The therapist has given me an after waxing cream which probably helps but even she says it's not normally how legs react!

This goes down about 5-6 hours later and things are then fine so it won't stop me going back but I just wondered if there's anything I can do to help? I have a hot bath before going to try and open the pores. Any other ideas please? Thank you xx

My legs always go like that. Looks like I've got a severe red, lumpy rash and I've been having my legs waxed for over 6 years now.

I have a hot bath before going to try and open the pores. Any other ideas please? Thank you xx
The plucked chicken effect is normal, but your reaction sounds a bit different.
Not sure if this will completely cure your reaction, but do not have a hot bath before waxing.:eek: That's a contraindication, did your therapist not tell you this?
Your skin can't handle all this trauma, no wonder it reacts. You have a hot bath, that sensitises it, the therapist applies hot wax (which will open your pores), that sensitises it more, then she rips the wax of your (already tender) pins. I'm surprised your legs don't disown you.:lol:
Try taking an anti-histamine the day you're waxed and not a hot bath, you may get much less of a reaction.

Mine go like that too.
Lisa
xxxx