Nail biters - before & after. Share & inspire!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sunshineinme

Reaction score
Dear Nail Geeks & all nail biters

I was thinking that some of us (certainly me ;) ) might be missing a thread where we would share our nail biters achievements, exchange the knowledge and tricks we have for nail biters!

We all know how challenging biter's nails are and I thought that here would be a good place for us to show before&after treatment results and also comment on how we could improve our techniques, how to achieve better look with acrylics, shellac, gel- every and any product we use.

I'm new to nail enhancements and I had recently a customer who was probably the most challenging nail biter I may ever meet :) Not only that- she was rushing me through the treatment, texting, taking calls etc.... I struggled with focusing, felt under pressure and.... i wasn't happy with the result at all! Actually I felt disappointed with myself :(

Anyway- here is my before&after! please feel free to comment. I am embarrassed by these nails as I think they are tragic! But in my defence I had very little to work with :/ My main mistake- built on forms not tips!

I hope this tread will grow, help & inspire us!

PLEASE SHARE YOUR PHOTOS!

Ps. If there is a thread like this already- oops! I goofed it :)

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1370720690.690037.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1370720690.690037.jpg
    131 KB · Views: 3,795

Attachments

• Jenna Before & After.jpg
    Jenna Before & After.jpg
    114.5 KB · Views: 2,610
My mums ! She has bed biting since she can remember.

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1370728089.487217.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1370728089.487217.jpg
    127 KB · Views: 5,338