nail courses

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
This is my first time on forum so bere with me. I have just passed a nail tech course through the post with stonebridge university and although I have practiced loads with family and friends with manicures i have not yet done any gel, acrylic or fibre. Although I have dvd,s ect on how to do it, i am a bit nervous and want to know if you think it is advisasble to do a day course to boost my confidence. Please let me know if this is advisable or if I should just bite the bullet and practice on friends. If a course is advisable does anyone know if their is one I can do in Taunton as I have kids and work part time.
I look forward to your advice, many thanks,
sharon x x

Hi everyone,
This is my first time on forum so bere with me. I have just passed a nail tech course through the post with stonebridge university and although I have practiced loads with family and friends with manicures i have not yet done any gel, acrylic or fibre. Although I have dvd,s ect on how to do it, i am a bit nervous and want to know if you think it is advisasble to do a day course to boost my confidence. Please let me know if this is advisable or if I should just bite the bullet and practice on friends. If a course is advisable does anyone know if their is one I can do in Taunton as I have kids and work part time.
I look forward to your advice, many thanks,
sharon x x

My opinion is that as nails is a hands-on, practical skill backed up by thorough in-depth theoretical knowledge there is no way you can learn it through the post and be a competant Nail Technician. Learning enhancements via a dvd is really hard - how do you ask questions? When things don't go right how do you know what to change?