Nail separation

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gelish Joanne

Reaction score
Wondering if anyone can help..
I have two clients which I have been doing for a number of years two of them have developed nail sepration nails looked dry underneath both referred to docs with nail clippings NOT fungal also bloody tests were taken with one client due to feeling run down again nothing (thought mabye thyroid ect) anyone know what this could be caused by? I use gel bottle products ? Doctor doesn’t know

Do you perhaps have any pics you could post? Think it may be easier for an experienced tech to give advice based on seeing what the nail condition looks like

6A04DAF4-AD83-4465-B57E-56029CFD93E8.jpeg

I’ve attached a pic I don’t use salon geek much so I’m not really a newbie to nails I am an experienced nail tech of 10 years just not sure what could be causing this if doctors don’t know I’m thinking mabye a reaction to my products xx

Do you buff before application?

I've read up on this type of nail condition. According to what I have read, it could be due to a number if things: 1) uncured product, 2) allergic reaction to nail products, 3) client may suffer from anaemia, 4) deficiency in protein, vitamins and minerals.

Hope this helps.

I've read up on this type of nail condition. According to what I have read, it could be due to a number if things: 1) uncured product, 2) allergic reaction to nail products, 3) client may suffer from anaemia, 4) deficiency in protein, vitamins and minerals.

Hope this helps.
Blood tests have been carried out on one client no anaemia detected , always cured properly so I’m thinking mabye a reaction xx

Do you buff before application?
My clients normally have a soak and new set so most of the nail is prepared I just do cuticle work on new nail growth and cleanse I don’t like to buff to much x