Nail Trainer Advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cute Tips

Mastering it Geek!
Reaction score
Hello There,
I am currently looking to buy a nail trainer and would like a little advice before I go ahead and buy one.
I have just had a look on EBay and they have some CND Trainers and also Essential Nails trainers, is one better than the other or are they genarally the same?
Also I am booked on the Brisa course on the 31st Aug and plan to do a CND convertion some time in the near future, can a nail trainer be used under a UV lamp?
Can they be used to practice air brushed nail art?
I have been doing nails for about 4 years now, but I am always wanting to practice different things and dont have much family around to practice on (partner is not always willing to go for glitter nails)!!
Yet my partner is becoming more interested in doing nails himself!!!!! After seeing a few men doing them at the Birmingham Beauty Show this year, he said that he would like to have a go!!
So if I got a nail trainer it would get used plentiful, (is that a word)? Sorry my english is terrible tonight.

So any advice would be great!
Love Rebecca,
xxxx

Thanx in advance.

hi rebecca.....as far as i am aware the cnd and the en nail trainers are the same.....they are just labled by the company who is supplying it to you.

as for your other questions, yes they can be used under uv light and they can also be used for to do airbrushing on....you can actually buy some nail beds specifically designed for airbrushing.....have a search on here for info about the nail trainer and also have a look at the essential nails website and you will find out all about the nail trainer

http://www.nailcourses.co.uk/acatalog/

stanleyann

Thanx Stanleyann,
I thought they were the same!!!!
Do you have one? if so, are they any good?