Nails not drying under new lamp?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shellbert

Reaction score
Hi - I'm just after some advice. Before I start I'd just like to say that I'm a therapist who uses Cnd Shellac products.
My friend has bought her daughter a uv lamp from Amazon and some gel polish from Boots/Argos somewhere. However she called me yesterday saying the nail polish isn't drying and they have followed the instructions on application etc.
Now.....being unfamiliar with problems like this myself because I obviously use the best professional products (lol) - do you think it could be a dodgy lamp? I've asked about whether they are keeping the polish layers thin etc and they said yes they have.
I'm going round this morning with my lamp to see if it works with mine. Has anyone else ever had drying problems?
Thanks x

We can't advise on products that are not professional. I would say that your friend has wasted her money and is exposing her daughter to potential allergic reactions

Sent from my SM-G900F using SalonGeek mobile app

I agree with jemnails and can't condone what she's doing. However, just a simple thought, is she wiping the dispersion layer off at the end. As you'll know they still feel tacky until this has been removed.

Karaxxx

Im not sure as to why you would be providing her with advice? We have to train hard in order to get our qualifications, sometimes for years dependent on advanced training. Why give away your hard earned knowledge? If she is that interested in nails, she should pay to go on a training course, then will know the answers to her own questions. She should stick to regular polish in the meantime.

Well I'm actually just trying to help her as a friend. Unfortunately I cannot stop people from buying these products off the internet. I think they've answered their own question as in buying/cheaper going elsewhere.