Nails | Scratch Stars Awards Finalists Announced For 2015


Help Support SalonGeek:

The Ed.

Well-Known Member
Oct 19, 2011
Reaction score
SalonGeek HQ
It's that time of year again - leading nail industry publication, Scratch magazine, have announced the finalists of their Scratch Star Awards.

With an unprecedented amount of entries for over twenty categories, this year's finalists really are the best of the best. The awards celebrate excellence in the UK nail industry and after the first round of judging complete, the finalists have now been publicly announced.

Good luck to all finalists.

Nail Stylist of the Year sponsored by DTPro Nails

Debbi Gess

Hazel Dixon

Michelle Brookes

Sammy Grant

Vikki Taylor-Dodds

Gel Polish Stylist of the Year sponsored by Gellux

Angie Gunter

Charlotte Tidd

Claire Graham

Jo Wickens

Michelle Brookes

L&P Tech of the Year sponsored by Nail Gaga

Lisa Johnson

Maria Sirokai

Natalie Equi

Paulina Zdrada

Samantha Birkett-Leigh

Manicurist of the Year sponsored by essie

Elise Scholes-Pilkington

Caroline Willoughby

Kirsty Algouneh

Nicola Hills

Sarah Marr

Mobile Nailist of the Yearsponsored by Nail Harmony UK

Claire Graham

Debbi Gess

Kayleigh Evans

Lynn Brooks

Metta Francis

Gel Tech of the Year sponsored by Leighton Denny Expert Nails

Cheryl Walker

Diana Pajeva

Jo Wickens

Justyna Staszewska

Monika Adamska

Nail Artist of the Year: Polish & Paint sponsored by OPI

Clare Harbinson

Dana Taylor

Kate Cutler

Kerry Benson

Sammy Grant

Mixed Media Artist of the Year sponsored by Lecenté

Dawn Parnell

Hazel Dixon

Kirsty Meakin

Monika Adamska

Szilvia Egerszegi

Pedicurist of the Year sponsored by essie

Katie Kan

Jasmine Wallace

Samantha Sharp

Sarah Usher

Milena Kostadinova

One Stroke Artist of the Year sponsored by Crystal Nails UK

Amy Wilson

Natalija Antonova

Paulina Zdrada

Samantha Fourie

Szilvia Egerszegi

Educator of the Year sponsored by IBD

Anna Lee

Belinda Price

Erin Adeyemo

Hazel Clarke

Jan Soar

Nail Salon of the Year: Independent sponsored by Chroma Gel

Coco Nail Bar, London

Nailista Nail & Brow Bar, Manchester

Podology, Saltburn

Polish Nail & Beauty, Bridge of Don

White Nails, London

Nail Salon of the Year: Salon Environment sponsored by Izabelle Hammon Ltd

Beauty at the Bay, Colchester

Nailspa, Huddersfield

Pebble Sanctuary, Hitchin

The Health & Serenity Spa, Newport

Tweezers Beauty, Bedworth

Retail Salon of the Year sponsored by Sweet Squared

All About The Girl, Battersea

Beauty at the Bay, Colchester

Pamper Me Beauty, Clifton

Utopia Beauty Salon, Abingdon

Session Stylist of the Year sponsored by Sweet Squared

Ami Streets

Andrew Styles

Sabrina Gayle

Sophia Stylianou

Sophie Harris-Greenslade

Stephanie Staunton

Services to the Nail Industry sponsored by Alessandro International

Denise Taylor

Gemma Lambert

Georgie Smedley

Jacqui O’Sullivan

Kirsty Meakin

Media Choice Award sponsored by Cuccio






Consumer Coverage Award




Morgan Taylor

Seche Vite

Best Customer Care sponsored by JKS Mystery Shopping

Izabelle Hammon Ltd

Nail Gaga


Palms Extra

Sweet Squared

Best Marketing & Support sponsored by Magis Foil Nail Wraps

Louella Belle

Salon System

Best Education & Training sponsored by GVS Nailstation

Brillbird UK

Grafton Int

Nail Harmony UK

Sweet Squared

The Nail Team

Industry Innovator sponsored by Salon Services

FibreGel from Alessandro International

Bond It from DT Pro Nails

Stardusts range by Lecenté

The Nail Buddy from Majique

Mosaic & Hydro Gel from ONS/Palms Extra

The Scratch Stars Awards Party will be held at London's Cafe de Paris on Sunday 7th June.

For tickets, head over to the Scratch website now.

Until then...geek on!

The Ed.


  • ScratchStars-250x200.png
    30.2 KB · Views: 36

Latest posts