Need help finding a placement

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Davide906

Reaction score
i start college on the 3rd of march in weston super mare and i am finding it very hard to find a placement does anyone know of anywhere looking for an apprentice???

please help

also am really nervous about starting as i have very little experience any help??

davey

Hi Davey. I'm sure that once the hair geeks are home from work later today, you'll get a lot of response............even if it's just words of wisdom and advice. So hang in there mate. xxx

What i did was i made myself look amazing (lol) and walked and walked,went in every salon and asked to see the manager and tried to convince them they wanted me,i ended up in a fab salon and IMO it shows more get up and go than a quick phone call.

Even if they say no,ask to leave your details,they won't forget you as everyone else will have rung :!:

hth's x

Ps,welcome to salon geek :hug: why not click on the link in my signature and enter the comp ? What a great way for you to get in the geeky swing of things :D

Sorry i cant help you, i just wanted to say hi and welcome to the site :hug:

hi davey

You are quiet local to me im in burnham on sea you could go to salons and ask for work experince at least if you cant get aplacementthats how i got mine i did work experience worked really hard i think they really appreciated it and after 5 weeks they employed me full time or ask the tutors they always know whos looking for some one

hope that is of somehelp

x

hi davey

You are quiet local to me im in burnham on sea you could go to salons and ask for work experince at least if you cant get aplacementthats how i got mine i did work experience worked really hard i think they really appreciated it and after 5 weeks they employed me full time or ask the tutors they always know whos looking for some one

hope that is of somehelp

x