New business name, European language, not beauty related! Confused?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi folks,

I'm usually good at this type of thing but more-so for other people. I turn to you lovely folks for some help, as Im having a total mind block.

I'm going to be rebranding and totally want to change my business name. I don't want it to be just beauty related because I am also a photographer. I spend equal amounts of time on both the beauty side of my life as well as the photography side. There has been a little bit of confusion when ti comes to my business name so I'd like to complete rebrand and start 2014 on a high, new brand, new business, new look etc.

My current business name is my full name with the word "creative" on the end. I no longer want my name to be the business name. This is for a number of reasons, which I will highlight.

1) My name gets pronounced wrongly
2) My business name is too long
3) People assume the name is beauty related only due to style colour theme etc of logo
4) People assume that I cater for only Asian/Indian people and events (This is by no means a problem, I am of Indian origin myself but I am trying to hit a wider audience and feel that a business name unlinked to myself will be more ideal

-- NEW BUSINESS NAME --