New client with damaged hair

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DaniBea

Reaction score
Hello :)

My name is Dani, i dont regularly post on here but i do love to catch up with your topics and jot down good advice now and again. Today however, i have a new client who has had an awful expirience in a salon.

I work from home as im building a home mini salon/beauty room on the ground floor of my house. I have been doing beauty for 10 years but as for hairdressing, i have only just qaulified so i am still learning etc. I have a few friwnds who have worked in salons for 10+ years and they often give me tips and tricks etc.

I am rather confident at what i do but i suppose thats because i often just do friends and family. This new client has sourced me via social media for her wesding hair for Aug next year but when i went to do her consultation for the wedding (as me and my team will also be doing make up and hair on the full bridal party) this is where i learnt of her awful expirience and that she needed more help than just a hair up idea!

She would like me to start off with a full fresh base colour (i tend to just use wella products) and then gradually get a full head of highlights every 6-8 weeks up untill the wedding. Anyways heres her story....