New LVL packaging

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

weenetty

Reaction score
Is it just me or does anyone else hate the new way Lvl is being packaged?? I get the reasoning behind it but I find the glue thicker and messy, the serum was thick and the volume was yellow with a weird smell, it's normally white with a sweet smell. It's almost as though they have changed something or the product is getting air into it when it's going into the blister?? I have sent a message to the New Zealand distributor to see if she has heard anything from the U.K. But thought I would ask on here too. I have been using this brand for almost 10 years and this is putting me off.

I havent used the new stuff yet as I panic bought lots of the older packaged products when I heard they were changing...

What concerned me was the bonding glue- when ever i have opened a new bottle its sooo runny i find it hard to get the lashes to stick. It thickens up after a while & i find it easier.. maybe they have thickened it up for that?

And i love the white creamy lotions. When i tried other brand lash lufts they were all coloured & smelt god awful! Why o why did they have to change if a therapist cant read a 1 or 2 on a packet to determin whats inside (and need it colour coded!) then they shouldnt be working with it in the first place! Xx

I am not a fan of the new products My lifts are no where near as good as before, considering trying another supplier

I'm glad someone else has noticed a difference in their lifts with new products as I have and getting so frustrated as not doing anything different from when I did them before but the lifts aren't great at all! x