New nail tech, gel polish pricing help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I hope you are all well.

I am just starting up my new at home/mobile nail business. I am trying to arrange my prices at the moment, but one is confusing me in particular.
I am thinking to offer acrylic and gel extensions for £30 including gem designs. Does it seem right for me to include gel polish within this price, or should there be an extra charge ontop for that?

I am trying to be fair with pricing. I don't want to be so cheap that it will be hard to increase my prices in future, but I don't want to be so expensive that I don't get many clients. Admittedly, I am a new tech and want to get it right.
Thanks in advance for any advice.

I charge a different price for natural nails ( extensions but no colour ) and then for nails with colour . An extra £6.00 to be precise . You need to look at salons around you . Try and get a hold of some price lists and then set accordingly You need price for natural with extensions , extensions with colour and then most places price nail art / gems separately to that :) You are right not to go too cheap as will be hard to increase prices later . What you can do to get the ball rolling is to set your prices where you want them to be and then do 'offers ' such as During June 10% off your first appointment or whatever offer you want to do . recommend a friend and get £5.00 for both you and your friend etc

You need to work out exactly what your costs are. Your cost per service, all sundries, your rent for when you work at home, your travel costs for when you are mobile, your phone costs, equipment, electricity, advertising, training, and how much you would like to earn. Will you be offering drinks? Loyalty cards? (need to be calculated into your price too)