Newbie to lashes, help please?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Leahlash

Reaction score
Hello! I'm a complete newbie looking for some advice.
After being a stay at home mum for 2 yrs (& before that a city worker ) I have taken the plunge & I am doing an eyelash extension course (individual extensions) along with threading as an added extra.
I'm only doing it for a bit of pocket money on friends & family at a reduced price for now but I'm hoping that once I get more confident I can start my own mobile business & add other treatments as and when. I don't qualify until June but I have a few questions for you just so I can all my info together...
A few questions are:

How many sets would you say you need to complete before offering to the general public? Or is it just a case of confidence?

What brand glue/eyelashes do you find the best eg which ones dry quicker etc?

What price structure do you use? Eg do you charge for the time it takes, the look they want or the amount of lashes used?

Excuse me if I sound a complete novice but I am! ;)

Hi I don't do lashes but for your first question I would say its down to the individual, once yr 100% happy (or very near that) then I would go and work on the public, we all learn different, some need more time some don't but once yr work is at a standard yr happy with Then that's the time to work on the public, good luck x x

Hiya! I'm on my 14th set and no where near ready to charge full price! (I plan on charging £50 for a full set, £40 for half set I think) it depends on the individual, there's some people on here with amazing 5th set (very jealous!)

To start you'l want a slower drying glue, so use up what would be in your starter kit if you have one. Then lash emporium is pretty good and fast drying!