NVQ confusion

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lizzielou

Reaction score
Hi everyone

I'm halfway through putting my NVQ Nails Level 2 portfolio together and I'm a bit lost- I'm a mobile tech and I'm self studying after doing a 5 day intensive course at Carlton Institute.

This is the bit I'm stuck on, Unit G4 Fulfil Reception Duties:
"Refer to your assessment book page 14. Collect the information from your placement, salon or spa and explain the services, duration, costs, discounts and offers.
Supply details of retail products and their costs and examples of how you would link 5 products to services (e.g, nail polish after manicure etc)
Explain what you would do if a product was faulty.
In your placement- what stationery is kept at the reception area- Is there a stock of that stationery elsewhere and who decides how much stationery and information should be kept at reception"

Now as I said, I'm mobile, and page 14 in my assessment book relates to a completely diff unit!!

Do I do a simulated answer thing on a separate piece of paper or what...

All help appreciated!

X

Hi hun

I'm a bit confused, are you doing a distance learning course? Sounds like you should be on a placement. You would need to talk to your tutor / course advisor or your employer on the placement.

Hth

Hi everyone

I'm halfway through putting my NVQ Nails Level 2 portfolio together and I'm a bit lost- I'm a mobile tech and I'm self studying after doing a 5 day intensive course at Carlton Institute.

This is the bit I'm stuck on, Unit G4 Fulfil Reception Duties:
"Refer to your assessment book page 14. Collect the information from your placement, salon or spa and explain the services, duration, costs, discounts and offers.
Supply details of retail products and their costs and examples of how you would link 5 products to services (e.g, nail polish after manicure etc)