Online nail course help please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nailsunny

Reaction score
Hello!

I’m new here so excuse me if I sound naive or ignorant to some things.

Currently I’m studying law at University, juggling a part time job in a supermarket and during isolation and throughout summer I want to try and learn how to do gel nails. I’ve been doing gels myself on my own nails for around two years, just watching youtube videos etc. I have a lamp and all the required equipment but my polishes are from Premier Gel, not sure if they’re the best but they've kept me going.

Basically, what I’m trying to say is I want to learn properly as I know youtube videos aren’t the best to take advice from so maybe I can start taking Instagram pictures and maybe in a few years start taking clients. I am very new to this.

Is it possible if I do an online course, get insured and start posting on Instagram just doing gel polish (not gel extensions) I’m not rushing, I know this isn’t an overnight process but I’m just wondering on some advice. Online course recommendations would be useful as I don’t have time to go to college, and I can’t even go right now because of isolation.

And also, there’s an Instagram page @sthelensbeautyacademy and they offer nail courses online but I’m confused what certificate allows me to work with other people and isn’t just a mock of certificate.

I hope that makes sense, if there’s any good online courses please leave them below. I hope everyone is staying safe during isolation!

For a day course only in gel polish I thoroughly recommend when this is all over going to Bondlink in Hemel Hempstead. A day course in manicure first would also be very beneficial to help you understand the anatomy of the skin and nail for a more in depth knowledge than just the gels.