Opinions please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DONSLJ

Reaction score
If you have a minute could I have some constructive criticism on this before and after. I’m a level 2 student and this is the first balayage I have done on a client (friend)
She had previously bleached and box dyed her hair so it was a challenge for me!
Thank You
0cd165cb58c6adb98390b099e9f23a3e.jpg
27b4b877cf051583f8423c1f8972db5c.jpg
4b25a70b3bfeeca96c8136b15f06d2d9.jpg

If you have a minute could I have some constructive criticism on this before and after. I’m a level 2 student and this is the first balayage I have done on a client (friend)
She had previously bleached and box dyed her hair so it was a challenge for me!
Thank You
0cd165cb58c6adb98390b099e9f23a3e.jpg
27b4b877cf051583f8423c1f8972db5c.jpg
4b25a70b3bfeeca96c8136b15f06d2d9.jpg
Being completely honest it doesn't look much like balayage to me, but it's certainly doesn't look bad! It's nice and the lighter parts are even and has a very healthy shine! Nothing to worry about but If I was the client I would probably expect the ends to be lighter. Have a look on Instagram and follow lisalovesbalayage.
And also you can find professional videos on the likes of YouTube. Hope this helps. I hope this helps, if you have any question feel free to message me :)

Being completely honest it doesn't look much like balayage to me, but it's certainly doesn't look bad! It's nice and the lighter parts are even and has a very healthy shine! Nothing to worry about but If I was the client I would probably expect the ends to be lighter. Have a look on Instagram and follow lisalovesbalayage.
And also you can find professional videos on the likes of YouTube. Hope this helps. I hope this helps, if you have any question feel free to message me :)