Paranoid

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bdnails

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I just need some reassurance..feeling really deflated and paranoid.

I do one ladies nails every week for alternate infills/colour changes on her acrylics. I have been doing her nails now for about 6 months and she has always said she loves how I do her nails.

Last Friday she came to me and said they are getting a bit long and asked for them taking down. Which I did, checking with her during the process that the length was ok..she had an infill with gel polish and Swarovski's and they looked lovely. She seemed very pleased with them said how much she liked the colour etc..

WELL I got a text off her the same night saying 'Are you busy tomorrow?
Im really not happy with these nails today, very mis- shapen and i hate the length. Wish id have had the new set done.' I'm constantly telling her she needs a new set as she has had these on for 6 months now with a couple of replacements here and there! The problem is if she loses one or one lifts at all she glues it back on with superglue no matter how many times I tell her not to which then creates greenies! I have managed to replace these nails to cleanse the bacteria however there is still some staining left! By the way..these nails weren't mis shapen at all!! (I have pictures but can't seem to load off my phone I'll do it on PC later) she's very OCD and I honestly think she was using it as an excuse because she hated the length - which she did ask me to take down for her and never mentioned at the appointment!

ANYWAY...(really sorry for the long story!!) she finally agreed to book in for a new set which was supposed to be today but I had to cancel due to illness..currently laid up in bed not being able to rest with paranoia!! And she has text me saying they are a mess and she might have to go somwhere else!!