People expecting something for nothing!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chantelle<3

Reaction score
Why do people exspect thing for nothing? I've been doing hairdressing for over 7 years and people think they can ask you to do there hair and give me peanuts I'm sick of it I feel bad asking for money cos they look at you as if I'm Robbin them.the other day I did my partners uncles wife's hair she had full head foil cut and blow and 2 of her kids dry trims she gave me £30!!!! and thinks that's enuf then wonders why when she rings me I'm always busy itsnot just her nearly everyone is like that its annoying when i no how much i charge when im in the salon. it costs me a bomb in products for the colours and hair product as there not cheap xx I would like some advice what to say to them all please xx

For my family I just charge them for the products I use colour, foils, ect but that's my close family like my sister, mum, mother inlaw my friends I say oh I won't charge you for the cut n blowdry but obvs for colour there like oh yes that's cool little do they know my cut is priced in with the colour but as long as they think there getting something for Free like a perk for being family, friends then there happy! Try that! Lol hth x

Just say next time she calls "I'll be able to fit you in at x, it's £x" in a cheery tone x

Yeah just tell them next time they want fitted in and then they can decide whether thry want to book or not :)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek

Set a friends and family price and stick to it, mine is 50% off what I normally charge, I had the pee taken a couple off time when I was newly qualified and I toughened up rather quick, be strong thats the price if you don't want to pay it hop on the end ,your free time is worth more :-D

Sent from my LT30p using SalonGeek