Peroxide strength?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Can I use 12% peroxide to lift1 base shade

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Sjp-183

Reaction score
Can I use 12% peroxide to lift1 base shade

Yes I am. I work as a barber but qualified many years ago, after visiting your site I find things have changed very much and high 12% peroxide isn’t used as much. I should have asked ‘will 6% lift a base shade 6 to a 7. I am removing colour from the lengths and ends but my client has around 2 inch root.

It probably makes sense to you but it’s such a vague question on its own.
Presumably you’re not planning to apply neat 6%, so what’s your plan and what do you want to achieve?
Are you lifting virgin level 6 at the roots to match a level 7 coloured ends? If so, are you using tint or bleach?

It probably makes sense to you but it’s such a vague question on its own.
Presumably you’re not planning to apply neat 6%, so what’s your plan and what do you want to achieve?
Are you lifting virgin level 6 at the roots to match a level 7 coloured ends? If so, are you using tint or bleach?
My client has koleston 55/66 on lengths and ends and wants to change to koleston 7/3. My plan is to pre lighten lots of streaks through a cap. Remove cap , dry hair and apply 7/3 to roots and ends, obviously there is no colour on the root. Thank you

Visualising the end result she will be a faded red/ violet with golden highlights probably more orange on the ends and natural on the root- is that the look she wants?

Visualising the end result she will be a faded red/ violet with golden highlights probably more orange on the ends and natural on the root- is that the look she wants?